Important Dates, Events: Second Semester Underway at Norris

Important Dates, Events: Second Semester Underway at Norris

Students resume classes Wednesday, January 4th : note these key dates

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

The latter half of the 2016-17 school year begins Wednesday, January 4th with students returning to Norris for a full day of school. Important dates and events to note for your second semester calendars:

  • Wednesday, January 4: first student day of second semester.
  • Saturday, January 14: Norris Health Fair, MS concourse, 9-11 AM
  • Monday, January 16: NO SCHOOL [staff development day] 
  • Friday, February 17: NO SCHOOL [staff development day]
  • Monday, February 20: NO SCHOOL [President's Day]
  • Thursday, March 9: Last day of 3rd Quarter
  • Friday, March 10: NO SCHOOL [staff development day]
  • Thursday, April 13 - Monday, April 17: NO SCHOOL [Spring Break]
  • Wednesday, April 19 - Statewide ACT Testing Date [daytime test; all juniors take ACT]
  • Friday, April 21: NO SCHOOL [Norris hosts District Music contest]
  • Saturday, April 29: Prom
  • Wednesday, May 10: Senior Honors Convocation [1 PM, auditorium]
  • Sunday, May 21: Commencement 
  • Thursday, May 25: Last scheduled student day [may be moved up to three student days earlier if cancellation days are unused]