Titan Award Recipients

Titan Award Recipients

The Norris Foundation Titans Banquet annually honors exceptional, dedicated service by bestowing Titan Awards on those Titans who have distinguished themselves through service to the Norris School District in fulfillment of its mission.  The Foundation also recognizes distinguished alumnus through the Hall of Fame Award recognizing exceptional accomplishments among graduates of the renowned Norris School District.  The rigorous selection process is conducted by the Norris Foundation Board of Directors.  To nominate an individual for a Titan Award or to nominate a graduate of Norris with a Hall of Fame honor, contact Foundation Secretary Jill Vande Griend at j.vandegriend@yahoo.com  or call the district office at 402-791-0000 to inquire.

2016: Dr. Bob Brandt, Nancy Etmund, Doug Malone, Doug and Patti Wieskamp, Jan Zink.

2015: Bill and Linda Bryant, Janice Hestermann, Merle and Marj Huenink, Tom and Nancy Price, Rosie Vermaas.
2014: Randy Bates; Wes & Betty Matthes. Hall of Fame Award Winner, Ben Prange, Class of 2002.

2013: Jim and Becky Kruger, Phil Severson, Bob Vogt.  Hall of Fame Award Winner, John Oestreich 

2012: Joe Gehr, Sherry Steele, Ed Woeppel

2011: Rick Braun, Craig Gana, Judy Weilage

2010: Dr. Roy Baker, Ray Henning, John Votta

2009:  Jerry Schmutte, Lloyd Otto, and Ray Mulder

2008:  Galen Boldt, Jim Craig, Dr. Michael and Mrs. Robin Keralis

2007:  Lana Bauer, Shirley Halverstadt, Andy Reetz, Wes Shepard

2006:  Patty Bentzinger, Rick Hartwig, Chad Otto

2005:  Harlan Essink, Patty Kolder, Norm Wallman

2004:  Dorothy Behrends, Dale Harlan, Charles Noren, Don Vandertook

2003:  Arlys Wittmier, Larry Grosshans

2002:  Curt Carlson, Greg Gibbs, Lenny VerMaas

2001:  Donna Gana, Don Cooper, Delores Cooper