HS Bulletin

NORRIS HIGH SCHOOL DAILY BULLETIN - October 6, 2020

                                

TODAY’S ACTIVITIES:

District Softball - HOME - Norris vs. winner of Beatrice & Wahoo - 3:45 - 

Admission: Adults-5/Students-$4

Res-JV-V Volleyball @ Blair - 5:30

FFA @ Land Judging Contest


Interested in joining the Norris Trap Team??

Coaches will be holding an informational & sign up meeting on TONIGHT at 7:00 PM. This is for students in grades 6 through 12 who are interested in joining the Trap Team. The meeting will be held through Zoom. Students and parents should attend. Send an email to norris.trap@nsdtitans.org for more information.  


Girls SoccerThere will be an informational meeting in Coach Talero's Room (M8) on Friday Oct 9th at 7:45 AM for any girls interested in playing soccer next spring.


For all those interested in Spanish Club, there will be a meeting before school on Wednesday Oct. 7 at 8:05 or after school Wednesday at 3:30.  If you do not have an activity, you can just choose which meeting you'd like to attend.  The meeting will be held in Sra. Good's room (W-5)


Cheer apparel for sale.  Please use the following link.  Last date to order:  Saturday, October 10.

https://stores.inksoft.com/norris_cheer_apparel/shop/home


Homecoming Dress-up Days

Tuesday - Old vs Young Day - Frosh and Sophs:  Young     Juniors and Seniors:  Old

Wednesday-Decade Day

Seniors - 80s

Juniors - 70s

Sophomores - 60s

Freshmen - 50s

Thursday - dress your hallway day - Teen Beach Movie

Friday - red, white and (NAVY) blue day - TITAN SPIRIT


Picture retakes will be Tuesday, October 13.


College Visits During IAP 1 & 2: (RSVP on the google calendar invitation)

Concordia Virtual Visit ~ Tuesday, Oct 13, 2020

NW MSU College Visit ~ October 21st

Creighton Virtual Visit ~  Friday, Oct 23

Kearney Virtual Visit IAP #2 ~ Fri Oct 30

UNO - Virtual Visit ~ Tuesday, Nov 3

University of Chicago Virtual Visit ~ Thursday,  Nov 5

Grand Canyon University Virtual Visit @ Tuesday, Nov 10

Chadron State College Virtual Visit ~ Fri Nov 13

University of Sioux Falls Virtual Meeting ~ Mon Nov 16

Lincoln Tech Virtual Visit ~ Wednesday, Nov 18

Midland College Virtual Visit ~  Thursday, Nov 19

SCC Virtual Visit ~ Monday, Nov 23

Tuesday, October 6, 2020